Pan Pacific Suzuki Association

A Member of the International Suzuki Association


International  Suzuki Association

The International Suzuki Association (ISA) was designated by Dr Suzuki as the sole authorised organisation which can grant rights to the use of his name and the terms ‘Suzuki’ and ‘Suzuki Method’.


Professor Koji Toyoda, Japan

Chief Executive Officer

Allen Lieb, USA
Board of Directors

Dr. Lan Ku Chen, Taiwan, Chair (ARSA representative)
Pamela Brasch, Treasurer, USA (SAA representative)
Simon Griffiths, Secretary, New Zealand (PPSA representative)
Dr. Ryugo Hayano, Japan (TERI representative)
Martin Rüttimann, Switzerland (ESA representative)

Hiroko Driver Lippman, USA (member-at-large)
Pat Razzano, USA (member-at-large)
Carey Beth Hockett, USA (member-at-large)

* The position of chair rotates between the different regions of the world every two years, starting on 1st July 

The world is divided into the following regions:


Suzuki Association of the Americas (SAA)

European Suzuki Association (ESA)

Asia Region Suzuki Association (ARSA)

Talent Education Research Institute - Japan (TERI)


Pan Pacific Suzuki Association (PPSA)